Governing Council

Nyansapo College Governing Council

Nyansapo College is managed by leading internationalists who are committed to improving Africa’s development efforts to give better opportunities to future generations on the continent. The College’s Governing Council is presided by Ambassador James Victor Gbeho, a distinguished diplomat, former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Ghana and immediate past President of the ECOWAS Commission. Other illustrious members includes the Vice President of the College, Dr. Mrs Mary Chinery-Hesse, former Deputy Director-General of the International Labour Organisation (ILO) and current member of the AU Panel of the Wise; Professor Victor Essien, Professor of Law, College Rector; Ambassador Mrs. Nana Bema Kumi, Vice Rector and Secretary to the Board; Dr. Alexander Kwame Archine, Dean of Academic Programmes and Student Affairs; Ambassador Francis A. Tsegah, Member and Senior Research Fellow at the Centre for Democratic Development (CDD), Accra; Mrs. Ama Asantewaa Kumi Thomas, Member and Attorney in the US, Dr. Kenneth Aikins, Member.